Scott Crowder

Upon Shoulders (Acoustic Sessions)

Upon Shoulders (Acoustic Sessions) by Scott Crowder
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Johnny Cash, David Bowie, John Mark McMillan, U2, Bruce Springsteen
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. In The Sunrise (spoken intro)
  2. In The Sunrise
  3. When The Sun Disappears (spoken intro)
  4. When The Sun Disappears
  5. The Life Giving Well of an Open Heart (spoken intro)
  6. The Life Giving Well of an Open Heart
  7. Not Your Love (spoken intro)
  8. Not Your Love
  9. Kingdom Now (spoken intro)
  10. Kingdom Now

Hyperbole sometimes tells the story better than Biography.

"What if the Prodigal Son story was a song by Joy Division & in the end the only 'New Order' was that love didn't tear them apart?"

"What would've happened if Sade had been a white-suburban-only-child who grew up loving Jesus, Yo MTV Raps & INXS?"

"What if Johnny Cash grew up in the 80's, had a thing for synths and wrote songs only to be released on the internet?"

Music doesn't always fit description and creativity wasn't made for Category. "Upon Shoulders" is a 13 song album by Scott Crowder. This is the Acoustic Version of that album - five songs presented to you stripped down to acoustic and vocal. Each track is set-up by spoken word - an intro of sorts, giving weight to the words and the thoughts behind the music.

Scott Crowder is a songwriter with a unique blend all his own - artist, revelator. worshiper. His music blends classic sensibilities within the context of modern production. He and his wife co-lead DreamHouse, a local church in Newport News, Virginia (

The songs of Upon Shoulders dare you to be vulnerable to the moment ("The Life Giving Well of an Open Heart"), reveal hope for the next generation ("Upon Shoulders"), contemplate the mystery of God - the good Father ("The Story & The Glory"), revel in tales of an optimistic future ("In The Sunrise", "What Days Ahead") and confess that the counterfeits of real, true love are never as good as the real thing ("Not Your Love", "Who Knows Why").


Scott Crowder sings and plays guitar. He wrote and recorded the songs you find here (except that he and Jason Clark co-wrote 'When The Sun Disappears' together).

For fans of:Johnny Cash, David Bowie, John Mark McMillan, U2, Bruce Springsteen
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.