Molting EP

Molting EP by Shaprece
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Bjork, Erykah Badu, Aaliyah, Toni Braxton, Little Dragon
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Molting
  2. Reverie
  3. Her Song
  4. Entropy
  5. Illusionist
  6. Tell Me (Blue Sky Black Death Remix)

"Nobody sounds like Shaprece in Seattle right now." - Kelton Sears, Seattle Weekly

Drawing from an eclectic palette of musical influences, Shaprece's latest artistic direction ranges from electronic beats to orchestral arrangement, soulful vocals to ambient soundscapes. The Molting EP is her first extended offering of new material in almost 3 years and with the help of producer IG88, string arrangers Phillip Peterson and Daniel Butman, it's a great sneak peek at her upcoming full length album.

"We’ve fawned over Shaprece for years, enamored by the sultry R&B singer with the towering voice and Bohemian look." - Jonathan Zwickel, City Arts Magazine


Album Credits: Shaprece Vocals, IG88 Production, Phillip Peterson Cello & Arrangements, Daniel Butman Violin & Arrangements. Produced, Mixed and Mastered by IG88. Additional Engineering by Chris Pack. Recorded at Robert Lang Studios. © 2014 Shaprece, All Rights Reserved.

For fans of:Bjork, Erykah Badu, Aaliyah, Toni Braxton, Little Dragon
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.