Band Of Rascals


Tempest by Band Of Rascals
Share Tweet Submit Pin
RockClassic Rock
For fans of:Nothing But Thieves, Queens of the Stone Age, Catfish and the Bottlemen, ZZ Top, Royal Blood
Tip the Artist $3 Suggested Tip
  1. Holler
  2. Little Longer Now
  3. Altitude
  4. Seas Coming Down
  5. Fell Into The Love Of You
  6. Reaction
  7. Control
Tip the Artist $3 Suggested Tip

Vancouver Island, four piece rock group Band of Rascals announce the release of their EP Tempest . The EP was recorded at the iconic studio The Warehouse by famed producer, Eric Ratz (Billy Talent, Arkells, Monster Truck). Tempest, the follow up to 2014's self-titled debut EP, contains six new heart pumping tracks and includes the new single "Holler". In support of the new EP, Band of Rascals will hit the road this fall with a Canadian tour.

"This album represents more than just our combined musical preferences. It's the result of years of hard work, friendship, differences and the experiences we've held together as a band. We couldn't be more proud of it," said the band. "Our producer, Eric Ratz, was the ultimate fit for us and we're ecstatic about what he brought to the table. If there's a rock album that will have people hollering this year, we hope this is it."

Blending elements of hard-hitting modern rock with the vintage aesthetic of southern blues, Tempest is an in your face rock album, which pairs guitars with thundering drums that underline the soaring rock vocals of lead singer Sam Trainor. Tempest jumps out of speakers and every song has a driving force of its own - loud, head thrashing, wild and raging tunes.


Produced by Eric Ratz Engineered and Mixed by Eric Ratz Additional Engineering by Ryan Jones, Zach Blackstone and Malcom Owen-Flood Assistant Engineers: Zach Blackstone and Annie Kennedy Digital Engineering by Ryan Jones and Kenny Luong Mastering by Harry Hess at H-Bomb Mastering Recorded at The Warehouse and The Woodshop Recording Studio Mixed at Vespa Music Drum Tech: Flavio Cirillo

Band of Rascals

Marcus Manhas - Drums, percussion, piano, and vocals

Sam "Salsa" Trainor - Vocals and guitar

Malcom Owen-Flood - Guitar, vocals, and mandolin

Sean Marcy - Bass and vocals

Additional musicians: Rob Wilkinson - Organ and vocals Brandon Bliss - Organ Additional vocals by Sean Edmunds, Ben Ingham, Jaime Trainor, and Eric Ratz

RockClassic Rock
For fans of:Nothing But Thieves, Queens of the Stone Age, Catfish and the Bottlemen, ZZ Top, Royal Blood
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.