RAFE by Michelle Hughes
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $6 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 0.9MB
fiction Romance
For readers of:Romance, Stephanie Meyers, Charlainne Harris, LJ Smith, Alexa Riley
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
LanguageEnglish
About the Book

Before Tears of Crimson, there was Rafael. Fans of The Vampire Diaries, True Blood, and Twilight get ready for the world that will leave your soul longing.

Her soul called to me in desperation and in my darkness, I found light once more. Tempted by her innocence, I vowed not to destroy her even though everything I am demanded she be mine. Her blood, her body, and the call of her soul tormented and delighted my senses. Would I be strong enough to deny fate or could my Cara become another victim of my wickedness?

I was cursed to walk through this human world, living on the blood of those I’d once promised to protect. Cloaked in secrecy, veiled in deceit, our race was the basis for monsters and myth. Vampire, werewolf, witch, incubus, and other forms of supernatural. The truth was much darker than they could imagine. Drawn to the one thing we no longer possessed, purity, we had the power to destroy them all.

My sweet beautiful human wanted me to be her salvation. If she only knew I was death waiting to consume all she offered, Cara would have run from the dreams instead of begging me to make them real. She is my punishment, a test from the heavens and I know I’ll fail. Eternal love or damnation, what choice was that to offer her soul?

About the Author

Michelle Hughes is an Alabama author who's self-published 20 books. Recently, she was awarded a publishing contract with Kindle Scout. A few of her bestsellers are the Fantasy Bar & Grill series which includes five books, the You Don't Know Jack Series, Sin, Rude, and the book named after her website, Tears of Crimson.

Raised as an Air Force brat, she traveled the world. Her love of writing comes from teaching her grandmother to read since she worked on a cotton farm in Alabama, and wasn't allowed a full education. Michelle was also a country singer/songwriter who appeared on the Midnight Jamboree in Nashville and toured for twelve years with a satellite talent showcase.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.