Jason Cunningham

The Lamp (The Lamp Series, Book 1)

The Lamp (The Lamp Series, Book 1) by Jason Cunningham
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $1 Suggested Tip
Formats Available MOBI 1.1MB
fiction Religion, Suspense
For readers of:hugh howey, stephen king, john green, veronica roth, george orwell
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length275
PublisherPhantom Fiction
About the Book

This is Book One of the Lamp Series.

THE LAMP SERIES is a fast-paced dystopian thriller that's full of surprises and sure to keep you on the edge of your seat. They called him Levi the Leveler because of his frightening power. A terror in the boxing ring, most of his opponents didn't make it past the first round. But after a careless decision sends him into exile for seven years, Levi returns to a life in ruins: his fiancé has split, his friends and money gone.

Once a notable figure with more money than he could ever spend, Levi must now contend with life as a regular citizen, trying to make ends meet doing menial labor as a handyman in a downtown apartment building. He soon befriends a smart teenage grifter and a spunky tenant in his building who remembers his former glory days.

But not everything is what it seems, and dangers lurk in the shadows.

As Levi struggles to pick up the pieces of his life, he receives an unusual inheritance from the mysterious figure known simply as K.S. He quickly learns that this gift is precious beyond value, and carries with it a unique power. This gift, however, proves costly as a fearsome enemy now hunts him and Levi is forced to become its protector while uncovering the mystery of K.S. and looking after those entrusted to him.

About the Author

Jason Cunningham is an American author and screenwriter who attended the Watkins Film Institute and has contributed to a number of independent films over the years. He currently resides in Franklin, Tennessee with his wife, who inspired his first novel.

Published works: The Island of Ted All American Addict The Lamp (The Lamp Series, Book 1) Dark Works (The Lamp Series, Book 2) Society of Light (The Lamp Series, Book 3) Jason's personal blog can be found at:


About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.