Jason Tesar

For fans of:J. R. R. Tolkien, George R. R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, Robert Jordan, Terry Brooks

The third of four children and an introvert from the start, Jason Tesar grew up as an imaginative “middle child” who enjoyed the make-believe world as much as the real one, possibly more. From adolescence to adulthood, his imagination fed itself on a diet of books, movies, and art, all the while growing and maturing—waiting for its opportunity. Then, during a procession of monotonous, physically laborious day-jobs, his imagination leaped into motion, bringing together characters and locations of a world that would someday come to life on the pages of a book.

In late 1998, Jason made his first attempt at writing, managing to complete a whole scene before returning once again to reality. A year and a half later, a spontaneous night-time conversation with his wife encouraged him to take his writing seriously and to keep on dreaming. Over the next seven years, Jason carved out time from the real world to live in an imaginary one of epic fantasy, science-fiction, and military/political conflict. The fruits of this labor would later become the first three books of the bestselling AWAKENED series.

Due to the incredible support of readers around the world, Jason has continued his trajectory into make-believe, recently jumping from stable employment in the micro-electronics industry into the mysterious abyss of full-time writing.

Living in Colorado with his beautiful wife and two children, Jason now spends the majority of his time fusing the best parts of his favorite genres into stories of internal struggle and triumph, friendship, betrayal, political alliances, and military conflict. His fast-paced stories span ancient and future worlds, weaving together threads of stirring drama and intense action that provoke reader comments such as, “I couldn’t put it down,” and “I’ll read anything he writes.”

Jason currently has seven published novels, two combined editions, and a short story. All are available in ebook format (most in print as well). And the list is growing…

  • Awaken His Eyes: The Awakened Book One
  • Paths of Destruction: The Awakened Book Two
  • Hands to Make War: The Awakened Book Three
  • Combined Edition: The Awakened Books One through Three
  • Seeds of Corruption: The Awakened Book Four
  • Hidden From Men: The Awakened Book Five
  • Foundations of the World: The Awakened Book Six
  • Combined Edition: The Awakened Books Four through Six
  • Incarnation: Wandering Stars Volume One
  • Emit (a short story)

If you’d like to follow along on Jason’s journey or get behind the scenes info on the AWAKENED or WANDERING STARS series, you can sign up for his email list (http://eepurl.com/F_8qH), find him on Facebook (jasontesar.com), Twitter (@jasontesar), Google+ (Jason Tesar), Goodreads (Jason Tesar), on his blog (www.jasontesar.com), or send him an email at jasontesar@yahoo.com.