Shadow Cheah

Evolution (The Protectors of Earth Chronicles Book 1)

Evolution (The Protectors of Earth Chronicles Book 1) by Shadow Cheah
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $2 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 2.1MB
Epub 2.8MB
fiction Fantasy, Suspense
For readers of:Kiera Cass, Suzanne Collins, James Dashner
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
LanguageEnglish
About the Book

Garnering over 1 million reads on Wattpad

Have you ever tried to keep a secret for 11 years? I have.But apparently, the United Government of Earth has one-upped me by keeping an even bigger secret for three centuries.My name is Abigail Beckett, and this is 2415; the human race is no longer the only intellectual species on this planet. After 9 bio-nuclear bombs that destroyed half the globe in 2092, the world has experienced changes not only in its environment, but in its inhabitants.

The radiation and viral attacks had changed animals and humans, giving them disabilities and death, but also powers. Now humans are confined in walled Citybases which safeguard them from these mutated beasts we call Legres, and the government hides the existence of the genetically affected humans with powers beyond imagination. And even though I don’t know it yet, I am one of them.The thrilling first book of the Protectors of Earth Chronicles starring a future that's much less advanced than you think and a never seen before global setting in a post-apocalyptic novel.

A must-read for fans of Hunger Games and X-men

About the Author

Shadow Cheah is a pen name she adapted in 2011 when she joined Wattpad, an online community of 45 million writers and readers. Since then, the first book in the Protector of Earth Chronicles: Evolution, has garnered over 1 million reads. She was born and raised in Hong Kong, but studied in boarding school in England since she was eleven. After completing her master of science in Geology from Imperial College London, she moved back to Hong Kong to be closer to her family and continue to annoy her twin sister. For more information, visit http://www.shadowcheah.com Her hobbies outside of writing are traveling, eating her way around the best restaurant in Hong Kong and sleeping.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.