Thoughts Discovered: A View of the World

Thoughts Discovered: A View of the World by S.Tarr
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $2 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 0.2MB
Epub 0.2MB
fiction Religion, Science
For readers of:Poetry, Adventure, Fantasy, Science fiction, Spiritual
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length110 pages
Publication DateJuly 28, 2014
About the Book

Thoughts Discovered is a varied collection of the poetic writings of S.Tarr, released in five volumes, on such relevant subjects as love and adventure, wisdom and worldview, and contemplating the wonder of life and the grandeur of things that transcend the now and the present. A View of the World is the third volume in the series.


Excerpts from the book:

The Meaning of Life

"I often ponder the meaning of life.

My thoughts are split apart into many pieces but they all make sense in their scattered whole.

Like the universe in its chaotic norm yet with precision and order in its smallest form."

About Choice

"We do not always choose what happens to us but we all have a choice on how we react when something happens to us."

In Fear

"I can live my whole life in fear of who I am or I can go out and be all I am."


"From glory's heights and so we fell, straight down to the depths of hell.

Our destruction's coming well-nigh, but for salvation sent from on high.

As fell beasts our time we spent, by our own hands our souls we bent.

True innocence yet for us to find, in the sacred reach of our inner-child."

About the Author

"Writer of words, author of stories. Dreamer of worlds, revealer of glories."


S.Tarr is a writer. He writes very short stories, also known as poems, and longer stories, also known as novels, and sometimes dabbles around in the middle and just writes short stories. During the day he writes code for websites as a web-programmer and at night he composes electronic music under the virtual band The X-Structure, and more recently Soultrek. His first series of poetic books, called Thoughts Discovered, is currently in the making, with the first volume of the series published in October 2013. Thoughts Discovered is a collection of his poetic writings on everyday observations, mystical musings and reflections on the wonder of life. Above all he is an adventurer, explorer and believer, in mind, in spirit and at heart.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.