Friendly Savages

East in the Morning

East in the Morning by Friendly Savages
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Avett Brothers, Vance Joy, Houndmouth, Wilco, Dawes
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Two Stones and Sparks
  2. Oh, No!
  3. Champions
  4. In Time
  5. Locomotion
  6. Tumble
  7. Circle Back
  8. Morning Star
  9. Half Hoping
  10. Palo Duro Dark

"East in the Morning" is a story told in 10 songs. The sophomore album infuses folk, rock, blues, and "literally hundreds of words." Take a listen if you have two ears and a heart.


Friendly Savages is Josh Coulter, John McDonald, Michael Summers, and Malcolm White

Also appearing: Michael Bellar (keys), Jacob Hildebrand (electric guitar), Chris Jacobie (acoustic guitar), Mark Stepro (drums), Ali Wallace (vocals), and Ward Williams (cello)

Produced by Chris Jacobie (San Antonio, TX)

Digital Editing by Brady Barnett (Nashville, TN)

Mixed by Steve Mazur (Austin, TX)

Mastered by Reuben Cohen of Lurssen Mastering (Hollywood, CA)

Assistant engineers: Alex Peterson and Kevin Szymanski

Loyal Runner: Mitchell Webb

Album Design by Domestic Society (

Special Thanks to Jon Niess at Austin Signal, Nikki Nieves at Lurssen Mastering, and Paul Wesly Rickert at 12th St Sound

For fans of:Avett Brothers, Vance Joy, Houndmouth, Wilco, Dawes
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.