Imago Dei Music

Gladdening Light

Gladdening Light by Imago Dei Music
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Christian/GospelFolk Rock
For fans of:All Sons and Daughters, Kings Kalidescope, John Mark Mcmillan, Robbie Seay
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Phos Hilaron
  2. Joy To The World
  3. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  4. O Holy Night
  5. O Come All Ye Faithful
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip

Imago Dei Music is a collaborative group of artists based out of Imago Dei Community in Portland, Oregon, as a part of the Imago Dei Arts Collective. The Collective exists to help artists grow in what it means to abide abundantly and unabashedly in their expression of God’s creative image.

"Gladdening Light," their debut release under their collective label, features original arrangements of Christmas favorites captured live at their Advent 2012 services. 100% of proceeds go to Advent Conspiracy, which supports clean water, HIV support, foster care, anti-trafficking and other community-transformation initiatives in Portland and around the world. Enjoy some awesome Christmas tunes, and be a part of Giving More, Worshiping Fully and Loving All this Advent!

To learn more about Advent Conspiracy and how Christmas can be different, check out their website here:


Released December 2013

Mixed by Sebastian Rogers, additional mixing by Ian Watts

Mastered by Tony Lash

Executive producer: Paul Ramey

Other producers: Sebastian Rogers & Hannah Glavor

Engineered by Joel Mulkey

Arrangements by Paul Ramey, Hannah Glavor and the brilliant minds of our Imago Musicians

Additional Recording at Magic Closet Studio: Engineered by Sebastian Rogers, Produced by Hannah Glavor

All songs are public domain age-old Christmas goodness, we simply arranged and sang them with our whole hearts. Enjoy!

Art Direction/Design: Hannah Glavor, Jacob Cowdin and Nate Grubbs


Strings arranged by Hannah Glavor; “O Come all Ye Faithful”by Paul Ramey & Hannah Glavor

Paul Ramey: Lead & Background Vocals (all songs), Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar

Hannah Glavor: Lead & Background Vocals (all songs), Acoustic Guitar, Harmonium, Glockenspiel

Tim Glavor: Background Vocals, Dobro, Banjo (1, 4 & 5)

Sam Alexander: Electric Guitar (2 & 3)

Aaron Trueb: Keys, Background Vocals (2 & 3)

Brian Patrick: Piano (1, 4 & 5)

Lucas White: Bass (1, 4 & 5)

Daniel Christopher: Bass (2 & 3)

Joe Greenetz: Drums, Percussion (1, 4 & 5)

John Van Patten: Drums, Percussion (2 & 3)

Alan Rutherford: French Horn (1, 4 & 5)

Lara Streib: English Horn (1, 4 & 5)

Tamara Bennet, Lisa Lee & Lara Lunsford: Violin (1, 4 & 5)

Laura Kucera: Violin & Cello (1, 2, 4 & 5)

Christian/GospelFolk Rock
For fans of:All Sons and Daughters, Kings Kalidescope, John Mark Mcmillan, Robbie Seay
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.