Jennifer Jane

Beautiful Chaos

Beautiful Chaos by Jennifer Jane
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Sarah Slean, Tori Amos, Regina Spektor, Kate Bush
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip
  1. Can't touch This
  2. Come Son, Come Shade
  3. Economical
  4. Hammer Down
  5. The House
  6. Keep Your Kiss
  7. Liquid State
  8. Not Small At All
  9. Payback Time
  10. Survivor
  11. Warrior Bride
  12. Wind Me
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip
Challenging musical boundaries and conventions, Beautiful Chaos is imbued with boldness, freedom and creativity. Jennifer Jane's music is difficult to classify. On this album, you will find sounds that are reminiscent of various musical styles. You will experience flavours of folk and seventies pop; rock, musical theatre and Klezmer; and songs of quietude that penetrate deep into the heart and soul. Unique, unpredictable and abandoned, Beautiful Chaos is a veritable buffet of sound, purposely strung together with Jennifer Jane's clear, lovely voice and powerful, evocative poetry.
jennifer jane ~ vocals, piano brad tebble ~ drums, percussion dustin roy ~ bass nathan carroll ~ guitars david aide ~ synth and hammond thom golub ~ bass (tracks 5,8,10,12) james murdoch ~ vocals (9,12) bass (7) martin johann kloppers ~ cello (10) recorded at the norwood studio, edmonton, canada produced and mixed by james murdoch and chris wynters mastered by stew kirkwood at sound extractor studio album design and layout ~ nikabrik design photography ~ lisa thauberger photo editing ~ camille perreault all songs written by jennifer jane thauberger
For fans of:Sarah Slean, Tori Amos, Regina Spektor, Kate Bush
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.