Josh White


Absolution by Josh White
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Telecast, The Followers, Josh Garrels, Crowded House, John Mark Mcmillan
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip
  1. Absolution
  2. Enclosed By You
  3. Come to Me Quickly
  4. Sweet Peace
  5. Face to Face
  6. Wounded Feet
  7. The Way
  8. Anchor of My Soul
  9. Beautiful Mystery
  10. Release the Deep
  11. Covered
  12. Beauty of Simplicity
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip

"Absolution", Josh White's most recent release, is not so much a new album as it is a deconstruction and recreation of songs from the singer's past. Having written music for the Church for over a decade under multiple identities (Telecast, The Followers, and Pilgrim), White draws here from his three Telecast records, and with the help of his friends Eric Earley (Blitzen Trapper, The Followers), Evan Way (The Parson Red Heads, Ozarks), Daniel Dixon (Greylag) and producer / mixer Danny O'Hanlon, he creates an organic and extremely intimate worship experience. The album also features one brand new song, entitled "Sweet Peace".


This album is being released by Deeper Well Records as a fund-raiser, of sorts. The labels mission has always been to release high quality albums focused on Jesus Christ and the Gospel, for little or no cost to the consumer. We've managed to release 5 albums totally free to the public, sustaining ourselves only through the donations we receive. But in order for the recording and releasing albums in this way to be sustainable, we have to be able to bring in a bit more funding than we have in the past year. This album is still available at a pay-what-you-want price, but our suggestion donation is $10. Of course, we'd rather you have the music even if you don't have the money! But the more money we can raise through the release of this album, the easier it will be for us to continue to release albums this next year the way we did this past year.

We hope that you take the time to listen to the music and consider what you'd be wiling to donate to help keep Deeper Well Records going! And if you aren't familiar with our back catalog of releases, you should check it out over at our website -

Thank you - and enjoy!!


Josh White - vocals, acoustic guitar

Eric Earley - vocals, piano, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass

Evan Way - vocals, drums, bass

Danny O'Hanlon - bass, drums, percussion

Daniel Dixon - electric guitar, acoustic guitar

Paul Brainard - pedal steel

Produced by Josh White & Danny O'Hanlon

Engineered by Danny O'Hanlon at Bungalow 9 Studios (Portland, OR)

Mixed by Danny O'Hanlon at Bungalow 9 Studios (Portland, OR)

Mastered by Timothy Stollenwerk at Stereophonic Mastering (Portland, OR)

Photo / Artwork by Robbie Augspurger

For fans of:Telecast, The Followers, Josh Garrels, Crowded House, John Mark Mcmillan
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.