Wes Collins

Welcome to the Ether

Welcome to the Ether by Wes Collins
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:The Weepies, Anna Tivel, Ordinary Elephant, Patty Griffin, Justin Currie
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. _Ether_Wes Collins
  2. _The Quiet Part_Wes Collins
  3. _Pelican_Wes Collins
  4. _Anywhere But Here_Wes Collins
  5. _Everyone Dances_Wes Collins
  6. _Orangeandmagenta_Wes Collins
  7. _The Wires_Wes Collins
  8. _Stethoscope_Wes Collins
  9. _Feel Better_Wes Collins
  10. _Details_Wes Collins
  11. _You May Do That_Wes Collins
  12. _I Love You Guys_Wes Collins
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip

Welcome to The Ether is Collins' second record. It was produced by Chris Rosser at the top of a mountain during a historic snowstorm and features guest performances by Jaimee Harris, Danny Gotham, and FJ Ventre. Welcome to The Ether finds Wes at his best: timidly falling in love in “Pelican”, coming to terms with a loved one’s disability in “Stethoscope”, or cavorting with ghosts in “Everyone Dances”. The record ends with his perennial set-closer “I Love You Guys”, as much an ode to drunken buffoonery as it is a song of gratitude to the listener.


Wes: acoustic and electric rhythm guitar, vocals

River Guerguerian: drum set and percussion

FJ Ventre: electric bass

Eliot Wadopian: acoustic bass

Chris Rosser: electric lead guitar, octave mandolin, harmonium, piano, Wurlitzer, organ, acoustic lead guitar/piano on Stethoscope, vocal harmony on Feel Better

Scott Dameron: acoustic guitar on Anywhere But Here, Details, The Quiet Part, and You May Do That

Danny Gotham: acoustic guitar on Pelican and Anywhere But Here

David Johnson: dobro and mandolin on Ether, pedal steel on Anywhere But Here

Billy Cardine: electric dobro on Feel Better

Jon Shain: guitar on I Love You Guys

Jaimee Harris: vocal harmony on The Quiet Part, Ether, Everyone Dances, The Wires, and Details

Mary Bragg: vocal harmony on Anywhere But Here

Amy Kucharik: vocal harmony on Pelican

David LaMotte: vocal harmony on Feel Better

For fans of:The Weepies, Anna Tivel, Ordinary Elephant, Patty Griffin, Justin Currie
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.