Kasey Michaels

Maggie Needs An Alibi (Book One in the Maggie Kelly Mystery Series)

Maggie Needs An Alibi (Book One in the Maggie Kelly Mystery Series) by Kasey Michaels
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $1 Suggested Tip
Formats Available MOBI 2.3MB
Epub 0.8MB
fiction Humor, Suspense
For readers of:regency romance, romantic comedy, Janet Evanovich, Christi Caldwell, Stephanie Laurens, Grace Burrowes
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Publication DateAugust 2016
About the Book

Book One in the Maggie Kelly Mystery Series by New York Times Bestselling Author Kasey Michaels

Maggie Kelly, writing as Cleo Dooley (she thinks O's look good on a book cover), is the author of the best selling St. Just Mystery Series set in the English Regency Era. This should make her a happy woman, and it does, mostly. Professionally, she's a hit. Personally? No, not so much.

But never fear, a hero has come to rescue her from her dull, boring, and faintly neurotic existence. The only problem is that said hero is Alexandre Blake, Viscount St. Just, her fictional hero, in all his handsome, arrogant Regency-ness. He has popped out of her mind, out of her books, and has somehow landed in her New York apartment, along with his fictional sidekick, the adorable Sterling Balder.

Try explaining that one to your friends!

While juggling lies explaining her strange "houseguests," Maggie also finds herself the prime suspect in the murder of her publisher and former lover (just because she fed him mushrooms and he died of mushroom poisoning that same night -- really, there such a thing as coincidence, right?).

But again, never fear, because her fictional hero is here, and he, amateur sleuth-master that he has been created to be, has promised to step in and save the day. Maggie's pretty much hoping he'll just learn to put the cap back on the toothpaste...

Publishers Weekly: "An audacious premise with deliciously funny results"

Maggie Kelly Mystery Series:

  • Maggie Needs An Alibi
  • Maggie By The Book
  • Maggie Without A Clue
  • Maggie In Too Deep (formerly High Heels and Homicide)
  • Maggie On The Edge (formerly High Heels and Holidays)
  • Maggie Takes A Fall (formerly Bowled Over)

Thanks for reading!

About the Author

Kasey Michaels is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than 120 books (she doesn't count them). Kasey has received four coveted starred reviews from Publishers Weekly along with many awards for her outstanding work, including a RITA award.

Kasey has written Regency romances, Regency historicals, category books including novellas and continuities and a few series "launch" books, and single title contemporaries. She has coped with time travel, ghosts, trilogies, the dark side, the very light side, and just about everything in between. And, says Kasey, she's just getting started!

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.