Rise Together by Aaron Picar

Rise Together by Aaron Picar by Aaron PICAR
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Ryan Corn, Billy Cerveny, Vigilantes of Love, Jars of Clay, Bob Dylan
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip
  1. Aaron PICAR - Rise Together - 01 Mystery
  2. Aaron PICAR - Rise Together - 02 Can I Have This Day-
  3. Aaron PICAR - Rise Together - 03 Whisper
  4. Aaron PICAR - Rise Together - 04 Shelter
  5. Aaron PICAR - Rise Together - 05 City of Dreams
  6. Aaron PICAR - Rise Together - 06 Exile
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip

"Mr. Picar sings passionate, urban nuanced folks songs of yearning. In a breathy voice, with minimalist guitar that recalls Nick Drake and some of the more delicate moments of famed English story-teller Cat Stevens, Picar's first offering is a treat.'" Bill Mallonee--Vigilantes of Love, "One of Paste Magazine's Greatest Living Songwriters"

1. Mystery 2. Can I Have this Day? 3. Whisper 4. Shelter 5. City of Dreams 6. Exile 

This didn’t come easy. Songs aren’t written by committees in boardrooms but by the people who leave indelible fingerprints on the photographs and memories of your life. Music isn’t made on spreadsheets but on miles tread, the pages turned in the ongoing work in progress that is one’s life. So here I am, in all my ruined glory, nothing to embellish my strengths or hide my weaknesses. What you have here are the sonic snapshots of my life and heart; imperfect and unconventional as it all is. Perhaps through the cracks and grooves you can see and hear the images and echoes of something truly beautiful. Perhaps you’ll see a bit of yourself. Perhaps you’ll see beyond yourself to something greater. 

Pro Suus gloriam. Pro nostrum beneficium 

Aaron V.F. PICAR!!!!!!!


Recorded at Centenary Studios, Cape Girardeau, MO All songs written and performed by Aaron PICAR Ryan Corn: Engineer/Pro ducer/Aux. Guitar/Mixing/Mastering Denny Reeves: Executive Producer Tim DePriest: Vocal Coach Drew Anderson: Artwork ImageMaker: Design and Packaging Tye Parks: Photography Hunter Kinder: Isolation Booth Construction Special Thanks to Mrs. Abigail Aguirre for the use of the ’81 Gibson SG

For fans of:Ryan Corn, Billy Cerveny, Vigilantes of Love, Jars of Clay, Bob Dylan
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.