Scuffed Kicks

Scuffed Kicks by Da$Htone
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Chance the Rapper, Lauryn Hill, Atmosphere, Macklemore, Lupe Fiasco
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Ankles
  2. Gone feat. Alma
  3. Crystal Clear
  4. Southern California
  5. Proud of Me
  6. This Hip Hop
  7. Jacquelyn
  8. Don't Need Wings feat. Thair & Kelsey
  9. Chin Music
  10. Dinner's Ready
  11. Let 'em Hang
  12. Be You feat. Kelsey
  13. Badges
  14. War
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip

I've made and produced probably about 100 songs. This album is comprised of my top 14 favorites. These aren't all necessarily my most recent songs—but they are the best, effectively making this my life's work. Scuffed Kicks is a journey in an attempt to uncover truth. It has tales of great triumph and great tragedy. But most of all, Scuffed Kicks is real. Real pain, real promise, real hope. I've been making music for a while now, and needless to say, I fucking love it. But when I write music, I'm not writing for fame, I'm not writing for fortune (though I would definitely love it!); I'm writing for music. I make the music I hear in the world. I tell the stories of the people I've met and share their experiences. I use music to help me find meaning and, hopefully, help others along the way.


Da$H – Emcee

Laura Burke – Lead Singer Graham Caldwell – Keys Alex Santilli – Drums/percussion Aaron Day – Guitar Conor Roe – Bass Martin Hayford – Trumpet Rob Nordli – Saxophone Ryan Gore – Trombone

Featured musicians: Alma (Vocals, Gone), Thair (Vocals, "Don't Need Wings"), Kelsey (Vocals, "Don't Need Wings," "Be You"), & Ben Dillinger (Upright bass, "Let 'em Hang")

Coproduced by Darien Pasulka & Noam Wallenberg. Mixed by Noam Wallenberg & mastered by Tom Coyne. tags

For fans of:Chance the Rapper, Lauryn Hill, Atmosphere, Macklemore, Lupe Fiasco
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.