Steady On

Through The Darkness

Through The Darkness by Steady On
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Cademon's Call, Third Day, Rich Mullins, The Eagles
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip
  1. I Run
  2. Nothing Less
  3. I Never Knew
  4. Who I Am.
  5. Stream of Grace
  6. Leaving It All Behind
  7. No Me
  8. Song for the Survivor
  9. No More Sacrifices
  10. It Is Well With My Soul
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip
"Through The Darkness" is album that tells the emotional journey through a dark time of faith experienced by songwriter Jeff Sylvester. Containing honest songs of joy, pain, feelings of abandonment, struggles with sin, the search for meaning, and encouragement to turn around and help others, "Through The Darkness" is meant for those who have been hurt but not let go of faith. Stylistically the album contains a wide variety of sounds, from soft acoustic songs to electric guitar driven rock numbers. Steady On hopes the essence of each song was captured in not just the lyrics, but also in the music. Recorded over almost a year, mostly from Jeff's small apartment in Suwanee, GA, "Through The Darkness" is a project driven from passion. Jeff's passion is that this music will encourage those who have been hurt, whether it is from the world, the church, or other Christians, to run through the darkness to the light of Christ. We want this music to be heard, so we are offering it on NoiseTrade right off the bat for donations of any amount (or free if you choose), even before you can get it on iTunes. If you do find encouragement through this music and can afford it, we do hope you will consider a donation to help with the recording costs.
Music and Lyrics: Jeff Sylvester "It Is Well With My Soul" lyrics by Horatio Spafford "It Is Well With My Soul" music by Phillip Bliss Vocals: Jenny Morse Vocals, Guitar, Hammond: Jeff Sylvester Background Vocals on "It Is Well With My Soul": Laura Sully Piano on "Who I Am": David Reese Drum Loop on "Stream of Grace: Fred McKinnon Drums, Bass, Hammond on "Leaving It All Behind", Mix and Master:, Los Angeles Produced by: Jeff Sylvester
For fans of:Cademon's Call, Third Day, Rich Mullins, The Eagles
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.