Lykke Li, Members of Miike Snow & Peter Bjorn and John Form Supergroup LIV, Share First Single

Music News LIV

A new supergroup formed by Lykke Li ,and comprised of Andrew Wyatt and Pontus Winnberg of Miike Snow and Björn Yttling of Peter Bjorn and John, have released their first single, “Wings of Love.” Producer (and Li’s boyfriend) Jeff Bhasker, who’s worked with artists such as Kanye West, fun. and Mark Ronson, among many others, is also a part of the project.

Lykke Li’s most recent album I Never Learn was released in 2014. Miike Snow released iii in March, and Peter Bjorn and John released Breakin’ Point this summer.

All three artists are members of “Ingrid,” a label/artist collective they created back in 2012. There’s no official word of when more music will come along, but “Wings of Love” sure puts LIV’s best foot forward. The shimmering, bright-eyed song has a fantastic ‘60s style to it that is balanced out very nicely by its more modern elements. Listen for yourself below.

Share Tweet Submit Pin