Radiohead Confirm Massive OK Computer Reissue Titled OKNOTOK

Music News radiohead
Radiohead Confirm Massive OK Computer Reissue Titled OKNOTOK

In honor of the 20th anniversary of their seminal OK Computer, Radiohead have revealed a forthcoming reissue of the album, titled OKNOTOK, after teasing an announcement of some kind yesterday.

Set for release on June 23, the reissue’s all-remastered tracklist will include the album’s 12 original tracks, eight b-sides and three previously unreleased songs: “I Promise,” “Man of War” and “Lift.” Fans and collectors will be given the opportunity to spend every dollar they have on the new collection, as it’s being released via digital download, double CD and triple LP vinyl, with the fancier “boxed edition” becoming available in July. That version includes three 180-gram, black 12-inch vinyl records and a hardcover book featuring copious lyrics and artwork. Here’s what else today’s press release has to say about the packed-in volume:

Under this weighty tome are yet more surprises: a notebook containing 104 pages from Thom Yorke’s library of scrawled notes of the time, a sketchbook containing 48 pages of Donwood and Tchock’s ‘preparatory work’ and a C90 cassette mix tape compiled by the band, taken from OK Computer session archives and demo tapes.

Here’s the band’s tweet from this morning with a link that’ll take you to both Radiohead’s 1997 site and their new site promoting the reissue:

Be sure to stay tuned to Paste for more on the forthcoming OKNOTOK, but first, take a trip back to 1995 via Paste Cloud audio of a live rendition of “My Iron Lung,” among others.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin