Joseph Arthur

Redemption City

Redemption City by Joseph Arthur
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Josh Ritter, Daniel Lanois, Ed Harcourt, Joe Purdy, Peter Gabriel
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Travel As Equals.mp3
  2. 02 Wasted Days.mp3
  3. 03 Mother of Exiles.mp3
  4. 04 Yer Only Job.mp3
  5. 05 I Miss the Zoo.mp3
  6. 06 There With Me.mp3
  7. 07 No Surrender Comes for Free.mp3
  8. 08 Night Clothes.mp3
  9. 09 Redemption City.mp3
  10. 10 Barriers.mp3
  11. 11 You're Not the Only One.mp3
  12. 12 So Far From Free.mp3
  13. 13 Surrender to the Storm.mp3
  14. 14 Fractures.mp3
  15. 15 Free Freedom.mp3
  16. 16 Touched.mp3
  17. 17 Follow.mp3
  18. 18 Kandinsky.mp3
  19. 19 Humanity Fade.mp3
  20. 20 Sleepless.mp3
  21. 21 It Takes A Lot of Time to Live In the Moment.mp3
  22. 22 Visit Us.mp3
  23. 23 I Am the Mississippi.mp3
  24. 24 Travel As Equals (Reprise).mp3
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip

Joseph Arthur’s Redemption City, his ninth studio album, self-released as a digital download in the winter of last year, almost didn’t happen. Arthur began working on it as early as 2009, often abandoning the project, only to continue to return to it later. He went as far as to build a recording studio in Brooklyn for the sole purpose of recording the album, performing each instrument himself.

Experience the full album here, in its entirety.


Joseph Arthur - all instruments, producer, mixing

Merrit Jacob - mixing

Fred Kevorkian - mastering

Carla Podgurecki - cover photograph

For fans of:Josh Ritter, Daniel Lanois, Ed Harcourt, Joe Purdy, Peter Gabriel
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.