TV on the Radio, Lykke Li, M. Ward Featured on Bored to Death Soundtrack


HBO series Bored to Death stars Jason Schwartzman (Jonathan Ames) as a semi-failed writer moonlighting as a Craig’s List P.I. In real life, Schwartzman happens to be a successful actor moonlighting as a musician under the Coconut Records moniker. Unsurprisingly, the music in Death kinda kills.

Also starring Ted Danson and Zach Galifianakis, the comedy features a delicious soundtrack compilation available on one disc slated to drop Sept. 21 on WaterTower Music.

Bored to Death’s tracklisting:

1. Bored to Death – Coconut Records
2. When the Night Turns to Cold- Tobias Froberg
3. Kilojoules – Freelance Whales
4. Rave On – M. Ward feat. Zooey Deschanel
5. Forever- The Explorers Club
6. I’ll See You In My Dreams – The Real Tuesday Weld
7. Lull – Andrew Bird
8. Little Bit – Lykke Li
9. The Prowl – Dan Auerbach
10. Fucked Me Right Up – Sean Hayes
11. Romeo – Dawn Landes
12. Inside Out – Kaiser Cartel
13. Salad Days – Young Marble Giants
14. Dirty Robot – Arling & Cameron
15. Halfway Home – TV on the Radio

Season Two of Bored to Death begins Sept. 28 on HBO. Watch below for a trailer of what’s to come in the world of Jonathan Ames.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3