Netflix Will Release the Score from Black Mirror‘s “San Junipero”

Music News Black Mirror

The third season of Black Mirror was recently released on Netflix, and it left many people with the usual feelings of uneasiness that follow every season of the show. Among the season’s best and most hopeful episodes was “San Junipero,” which also featured an incredible soundtrack, coupled with a score that is just as stunning. Now, Black Mirror fans will be able to get their hands on that score, according to NME.

While this release may not include the pop music that is so prevalent throughout the episode, find solace in the fact that Black Mirror creator Charlie Brooker made a Spotify playlist of that music—find that here. “There’s huge nostalgia for me,” Brooker said of the songs. “All the music I said I hated, I secretly loved all of it; T’Pau and all of that. It was a great way for me to indulge in all those guilty pleasures, to go back and revisit all of that music people claimed to hate in 1987.”

The soundtrack features 10 songs, and is set to be released by Lakeshore Records on Dec. 2. Composed by Clint Mansell, the score for the episode reinforces the popular music that pops up throughout, and makes the time-hopping “San Junipero” even more immersive. Check out the score’s full tracklist below, and further down, listen to Brooker’s favorite guilty pleasure via the Paste Cloud.

Black Mirror “San Junipero” Score Tracklist:
01 San Junipero (80s-90s-00s-??s)
02 Faith, Hope, Fear & Falling In Love
03 Tick Tock (Clock Of My Heart)
04 Night Drive
05 Property Of Tucker Systems
06 In Sickness, In Health
07 Life Eternal
08 Waves Crashing On Distant Shores Of Time
09 Endless Summer
10 San Junipero (Saturday Night In the City Of The Dead)

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin