Listen to Devendra Banhart’s new song “Für Hildegard von Bingen”

Music Features Devendra Banhart

As previously reported , folk artist Devendra Banhart will return to the music scene on March 12 with the release of his new studio album, Mala. Banhart is releasing the album through Nonesuch Records and painted the cover art himself.

Pitchfork recently posted the track “Für Hildegard von Bingen” from Mala. In a press release, Banhart explained that the song takes place in an alternative universe where the real-life female Catholic saint, referenced in the title, escapes the confinements of her life to become a VJ for MTV.

Listen to the new track over at Pitchfork.

Mala Track List:
1. Golden Girls
2. Daniel
3. Für Hildegard von Bingen
4. Never Seen Such Good Things
5. Mi Negrita
6. Your Fine Petting Duck
7. The Ballad of Keenan Milton
8. A Gain
9. Won’t You Come Over?
10. Cristobal
11. Hatchet Wound
12. Mala
13. Won’t You Come Home
14. Taurobolium

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin