Trey Dunham

The Beams of Our House: A Novel Based on Song of Solomon SAMPLE

The Beams of Our House: A Novel Based on Song of Solomon SAMPLE by Trey Dunham
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $2 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 0.1MB
fiction Fiction, Religion
For readers of:Christian non-fiction and fiction, Don Miller, Francis Chan, Aldous Huxley, C.S. Lewis
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
LanguageEnglish
About the Book

In the future, marriage is illegal–but still a remnant remains. As the City outlaws its most sacred institution, a new generation fights to restore the sanctity of marriage. A dystopian retelling of the Song of Solomon love story in the tradition of Orwell, Huxley, and Bradbury.

Sol 203119’s job is to date–for pleasure and procreation–when and where and with whom the City tells him. And he hates it, but he doesn’t know why, and when a fourth friend at the Academy commits suicide he finally follows a mysterious voice to find a way out for them all.

Lill is a hunter. Raised in the Wilderness by overprotective brothers she can fend for herself with only a slingshot and her wits. But when a spiritual recluse tells her she’s destined for more, she leaves everything and marches resolutely towards the City.

A futuristic interpretation of the classic Song of Solomon love story, The Beams of Our House follows the maturation of two young, would-be lovers and the spiritual battle raging around them.

About the Author

A writer, speaker, and church planter, Trey has been blogging at TreyDunham.com on spiritual, family and personal topics since 2009.

He lives in Morgantown, WV.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.