Before the Brave

Better Country

Better Country by Before the Brave
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:The Head and the Heart, Alabama Shakes, Tallest Man on Earth
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Better Country
  2. Never Made to Die
  3. Cold Cold Cold
  4. Bleed Again
  5. The Wind
  6. Free
  7. Story Told
  8. Poet's Prison
  9. Stranger
  10. Sleeping for Now
  11. Suburban Cross
  12. Devil on the Inside copy
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip

"Better Country", the follow-up to 2012's "Great Spirit", is a labor of love 5 years in the making. From it's very first moments, vocalists Jason Stevens and Beth Garber bear it all, speaking to the trial of self-discovery, the risk of commitment, and the uncertainty of hoping for things that have not yet come to pass. Over the course of 12 songs, the band covers as much ground musically as they do thematically. A refined and noteworthy sound emerges from the albums bassist Miguel Castuera, guitarist Ryan Devisser, and drummer Kyle Teese, who erect a confident sonic backbone that wasn't present on the band's first release. "Better Country" finds the San Francisco natives careening from intimate folk ballads to alt-country sing-alongs, and from grooving funk jams to anthemic rock hits in a way that feels fresh, forward-thinking, and fitting for a time such as this.


All song's written by Before The Brave. Produced by Andy Freeman and assistant Miguel Castuera. Mastered by Alexander Lowe.

For fans of:The Head and the Heart, Alabama Shakes, Tallest Man on Earth
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.