Listen to “Dream Awake,” New Track from Swedish Supergroup LIV

Music News LIV

The Swedish supergroup LIV, made up of Lykke Li, Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt and Pontus Winnberg, Peter Bjorn and John’s Björn Yttling, and producer Jeff Bhasker, have released their second-ever track, “Dream Awake.”

To LIV’s great credit, the song sounds exactly like the waking dream state it describes: it’s echoing, expansive and lulling.

Both this track and the band’s first song, “Wings of Love,” are excellent; hopefully it won’t be long before an album is headed our way. Listen to “Dream Awake” below.

Share Tweet Submit Pin