Bon Iver and The National Announce PEOPLE Festival Lineup

The festival will feature Feist, Francis and the Lights, Parcels and more

Music News PEOPLE
Bon Iver and The National Announce PEOPLE Festival Lineup

Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and The National’s Aaron Dessner released the beta version of their streaming platform PEOPLE at the beginning of this month. Along with that, they also announced that they’d be hosting an August music festival in Berlin to showcase the work of the artists in their collective.

The festival, set for Aug. 18-19, will feature over 150 artists showcasing new work, including Vernon, and both Aaron and Bryce Dessner. The lineup includes the likes of Feist, Francis and the Lights, members of Arcade Fire, Parcels, Kurt Wagner of Lambchop, Jonny Pierce of the Drums and many more. You can check out the full lineup down below.

PEOPLE is a collective of artists across different genres who are dedicated to the collaborative spirit of the music industry. It was co-founded by Vernon and the Dessner brothers, along with Nadine and Tom Michelberger. On Aug. 12, members of the collective will travel to Berlin to participate in a week-long residency culminating in the two days of performance across the seven stages of the famous Funkhaus.

The idea for PEOPLE came together last year during the Michelberger Music event in Berlin. “Basically it allowed for musicians to come together with the least artifice and just be themselves,” Bryce Dessner said in a statement to The Creative Independent. “There was none of the baggage that comes with heavily promoting something. We were able to get in the room with each other and just make stuff.”

The site now contains new music from Vernon and Dessner’s group Big Red Machine, Sufjan Stevens and others. Big Red Machine also announced that they’d be releasing their debut album in installments throughout the summer.

Enjoy Bon Iver and The National performances from the Paste vault below.

PEOPLE Festival Lineup:
Aaron Dessner
Ahmed Gallab
Aki Aro
Albert Elmore
Alex Ridha
Alex Somers
Alexei Casselle
Alexi Murdoch
Alloysious Massaquoi
Anais Mitchell
Anatole Serret
Andi Toma
Andre de Ridder
Andrew Barr
Andrew Broder
Andrew Christopherson
Andrew Fitzpatrick
Angel Deradoorian
Arone Dyer
Ashley Fure
Awir Leon
Azar Kazimir
Ben Ivascu
Ben Lanz
Ben Sloan
Bert Cools
Brad Cook
Bryce Dessner
Camilla Staveley Taylor
Cantus Domus
Carmen Camerieri
Casper Clausen
Channy Leaneagh
Chris Bierden
Chris Egan
Christof Van der Ven
Clarice Jensen
Colin Stetson
Damien Rice
Daniel Diamond
David Chalmin
David Cohn
David Kitt
DJ Delish
Dustin O’Halloran
Dustin Zahn
Earl Harvin
Eirik Glambek Bøe
Elizabeth Meyers
Emilly Staveley Taylor
Emma Broughton
Eric D. Johnson
Eric Timothy Carlson
Erlend Øye
Erwan Castex
Fionn Regan
Francesco Donadello
Francis Starlite Farewell
G Hastings
Gabrielle Sedita
Gaspar Claus
Godknows Jonas
Graham Tolbert
Greg Fox
Greg Saunier
Gyða Valtýsdóttir
Heather Broderick
Helado Negro
Helga Davis
Henning May
Heval Okçuoglu
Holly Blakey
Indre Jurgeleviciute
Ingibjörg Sigurjónsdóttir
James McAllister
Jan St Werner
Jason Treuting
Jenny Lewis
Jeremy Black
Jeremy Ylvisaker
Jerome La Perruque
Jessica Dessner
Jessica Moss
Jessica Staveley Taylor
Joel Wästberg
John Anthony Lillis
Jon Low
Jón Þór Birgisson
Jonas Aberg
Jonas Verwijnen
Jonny Pierce
Josh Berg
Josh Kaufman
JT Bates
Jules Crommelin
Julien Colardelle
Justin Vernon
Kate Ellis
Kate Stables
Katia Labèque
Kayus Bankole
Kevin Murphy
Kimberly Katz
Kjartan Sveinsson
Klavs Liepinš
Kristín Anna Valtýsdóttir
Kurt Wagner
Kyle Resnick
Laurel Sprengelmeyer
Leslie Feist
Lisa Hannigan
Louie Swain
Lucky Paul
Mads Brauer
Marcus Hamblett
Mariam Wallentin
Mark McGee
Mateus Aleluia
Mathieu Geghre
Matt McCaughan
Mawuli Boevi
Melissa Laveaux
Mike Lewis
Moira Cappilli
Naeem Juwan
Nick Rayner
Nick Zinner
Noah Goldstein
Noah Hill
Olivier Marguerit
Oscar Ahlgren
Patrick Hetherington
Pauline Delassus
Philip Weinrobe
Philippa Neels
Priscilla Telmon
Rabih Beaini
Ragnar Kjartansson
Rasmus Stolberg
Raury Tullis
Richard Reed Parry
Robyn Byrne
Rodrigo Amarante
Rosalind Anna Leyden
Rozie Jordan
Ryan Olson
Sam Amidon
Sarah Neufeld
Sean Tillmann
Selina Gin
Shahzad Ismaily
Shara Nova
Simon Psy
Sophie Payten
s t a r g a z e
Stephen Lewis
Steve Hassett
Tatu Rönnkö
Tim Fain
Todd Dahlhoff
Trever Hagen
Vincent Moon
Yoann Lemoine
Zach Condon
Zoë Randell

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin