Sylvan Esso Share New Single “Radio,” Announce 12″ Physical Release

Music News Sylvan Esso

Sylvan Esso have been dancing their way to the top since the 2014 debut of their acclaimed self-titled album, bolstered by the release of a few bonus tracks last year. The electropop dream team, comprised of singer Amelia Meath and producer Nick Sanborn, have made their highly anticipated return with a concerned new single, “Radio.”

The track provides commentary on the publicity side of the music industry. “Can you keep ‘em coming? What can we do to get you on the news?” Meath asks over a slightly edgier version of Sanborn’s signature lo-fi beats.

Sylvan Esso’s sophomore album will be released in 2017, but until then, fans’ appetites can be settled with the physical release of “Radio.” Paired with “Kick Jump Twist,” a track that has been heavily featured in the band’s live sets lately, the 12” single is due out Nov. 18 and is currently available to pre-order on the band’s website here.

Additionally, Sylvan Esso will be debuting new material at their upcoming show and festival sets this fall. Find those tour dates and listen to “Radio” below.

Sylvan Esso Tour Dates:

8 – Nashville, Tenn. @ Marathon Music Works
9 – Knoxville, Tenn. @ Mill & Mine
10 – Raleigh, N.C. @ Hopscotch Music Festival
25 – Long Beach, Calif. @ Music Tastes Good Festival

1 – Flushing, N.Y. @ Meadows Music Festival
8 – Washington, D.C. @ All Things Go Fall Classic
15 – Kansas City, Mo. @ Fed Up Fest
16 – San Francisco, Calif. @ Treasure Island Music Festival

Share Tweet Submit Pin