Jessica Grace Coleman

Character Building

Character Building by Jessica Grace Coleman
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $6 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 0.2MB
Epub 0.2MB
fiction Suspense
For readers of:Charlaine Harris, Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Sue Grafton, Janet Evanovich
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
PublisherDarker Times
About the Book

Character Building is a short story, also available in the Grown By The Wicked Moon collection by Jessica Grace Coleman. When Robyn (a famous author) decides to write her masterpiece, she’s amazed to find how fast the words are flowing onto the page. But when she visits a small town in Wales to get some inspiration, things take a turn for the worse. Will she finish ‘The Crickley Bay Chronicles’? Or will her ambitions just be too big this time? Want a Free Book? How About Two? The first book in my Little Forest paranormal mystery series, The Former World, is available for free from Amazon and other online bookstores, so why not check it out now? If you sign up to my mailing list at, you can also get the second in the series, Memento Mori, absolutely free, as well as the opportunity to hear about my new releases and exclusive Readers’ Group competitions. How’s that for a bargain?

About the Author

Jessica Grace Coleman was born in Stafford, England and raised in the nearby village of Little Haywood, a quaint English location that would later be remodelled into Beth Powers' home village in the Little Forest novels.

She studied Film Studies and American Studies at the University of Sussex in Brighton, and attended the University of Colorado at Boulder for a year as part of her course. A big fan of travelling, she has road tripped around North America and backpacked across China, South East Asia, Australia, and New Zealand.

When not writing about ghouls and ghosts, Jessica runs her own proofreading, editing and ghostwriting business, working for clients all over the world. You can find out more at

Jessica has so far self-published five books in the Little Forest series: The Former World, Memento Mori, The Exalted, Carnival Masquerade and The Gloaming. She has also released her first short story collection, Grown By The Wicked Moon, featuring 14 weird and wonderful tales. The Vanished, the sixth instalment of the Little Forest series, will be available soon.

You can find out more about Jessica, her available books, and her works in progress at her website:

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.