Henta Ellis

Beautiful Creation

Beautiful Creation by Henta Ellis
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Kari Jobe, Darlene Zschech, Matt Redman
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Rescue Me
  2. I Surrender
  3. God's Love Is Enough
  4. Build Your House On The Rock
  5. Sanctuary
  6. Beautiful Creation
  7. People Arise
  8. This Love
  9. Our God Promises
  10. Twelve
  11. You Found Me
  12. Lord Have Mercy
  13. Holy Holy

The listener to this CD will be taken on a journey in which they will see the character of God in a way they may have never experienced until now. Through scripture and transparency in her songs, Henta has allowed us to witness the transforming power of God in a fully surrendered life. Listeners, will at first experience the unrelenting and indescribable love of a rescuing Heavenly Father, who alone is able to bring those who are wandering without Him to a place of full surrender. They will experience the complete abandon in worship total commitment to God demands, all the while being cradled in the loving arms of the only Saviour who can bring understanding, contentment, clear direction for life, and complete healing. Finally, throughout the entire CD the listener is reminded of the transcendent majesty that is found only in the Creator of all that has been created; Jesus Christ who is the Lord of Lords and King of Kings. So many elements of God’s creation have been hand-knitted into these songs to help you hear, see and feel not only Henta’s story, but also words of revelation breathed to her by God. This album has an organic feel and visual element to the music. It blends rhythmic earthy percussion with double bass, beautiful piano, chimes, rhodes, guitar and multi-layered vocals sprinkled with electronic sounds.


All songs and lyrics were written recorded, performed and produced by Henta Ellis including vocals, piano, keys and programming, except where detailed below.


01 Rescue Me featuring Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion), Jacob Grove and Henta (guitar),

02 I Surrender featuring Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion) and Jacob Grove (banjo),

03 God’s love is enough featuring Neville Malcolm (double bass), Jessica Papkoff (guitar), Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion)

04 Build your house on the rock featuring Allen Larsen (drums), Roger Beardsley (bass), Jacob Grove (banjo, jaw harp, vocals) and Anamchara Choir (Jacob & Abigail Grove, Caoimhe & Clint Dunn, Roger Beardsley),

05 Sanctuary featuring Jessica Papkoff (guitar), Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion)

06 Beautiful Creation featuring Neville Malcolm (double bass), Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion)

07 People Arise featuring Allen Larsen (drums), Roger Beardsley (guitar)

08 This Love featuring Neville Malcolm (double bass), Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion)

09 Our God Promises featuring Ryan Donnelly (double bass), Jacob Grove (banjo, jaw harp,vocals). Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion)

10 Twelve

11. You found me featuring Neville Malcolm (double bass), Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion)

12. Lord Have Mercy Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion),

13. Holy Holy


The recording of this album took place in a variety of places listed below but most of the vocals and programming took place at Anamchara Ministries in South Cle Elum, WA where Henta has been living since January 2013.

All songs and lyrics were written recorded, performed and produced by Henta Ellis including vocals, piano, keys and programming, except where detailed below.

THE UK This began about August 2013 when Henta emailed her piano midi parts to Jonathan Dodd at realpiano.co.uk, where he converted them into real piano audio on his Yamaha DS6 Mk 4 Pro Disklavier Grand Piano (songs 2,6,11,13). You can see a video of the process on youtube.com/hentaellis site. He also introduced Henta to Neville Malcolm (double bass) and Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion) who he produced, engineered recorded at his Bluefield Productions Studio. During this whole process, Henta gained a new appreciation for percussion. Karl performed such an amazing variety of percussion, she was able to incorporate into other songs on this album.

SEATTLE, WA When Henta returned to the U.S. after a short trip to the U.K., she recorded some piano on a beautiful Steinway Grand Piano at The Seattle Piano Studio (songs 1,7,8,10,12), which was engineered by Martin Buff.

She then contacted one of her friends Jessica Papkoff and asked her to play some classical guitar for her on “Sanctuary” and “God’s Love is Enough”, which was then recorded by Robert Meyer at The Crimelab Studio, Seattle. This was a great learning curve for Henta, and a fun collaborative experience.

CLE ELUM, WA Henta was very blessed to have been helped by Allen Larsen at Cascade Productions, Cle Elum, WA. He performed, recorded and engineered a variety of instrumentation for Build Your House on the Rock, People Arise, and Our God Promises, as detailed below. He then gave her some invaluable advice about mixing, and also mastered the album.

1. Drums – Allen Larsen (Build Your House on the rock, People Arise)

2. Electric Bass & Acoustic Guitar – Roger Beardsley (Build your house on the rock, People arise)

3. Banjo, Jaw Harp, Vocals – Jacob Grove (Build Your House on the rock and Our God Promises)

4. Double Bass – Ryan Donnelly (Our God Promises)

5. The Anamchara Choir, featuring Jacob and Abigail Grove, Caoimhe and Clint Dunn, Roger Beardsley (Build Your House On the Rock)

For fans of:Kari Jobe, Darlene Zschech, Matt Redman
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.