Highline Records

Highline Festivus! An Indie Holiday Spectacular

Highline Festivus! An Indie Holiday Spectacular by Highline Records
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Beach House, Tame Impala, Art Brut, The Waitresses, The Lucksmiths
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Western Lows - Silent Night.mp3
  2. 02 Lilys - Good King Winceslas.mp3
  3. 03 Glam Chops - Countdown to Christmas.mp3
  4. 04 Piney Gir - Every Day's a Holiday.mp3
  5. 05 Dennis Hopper Choppers - God Rest Ye Merry Gentlmen.mp3
  6. 06 Skiffle and the Piffles - Just because it's Christmas.mp3
  7. 07 The Real Tuesday Weld - Song of December.mp3
  8. 08 Mi Mye - Don't Freat Out On Me.mp3
  9. 09 Trevor Moss & Hannah-Lou - In The Bleak Midwinter.mp3
  10. 10 Monnone Alone - Everywhere at Once.mp3

Highline aritsts and friends come together each year to spread a little indie cheer around the holidays. LA's Western Lows reimagine Silent Night as a hazy dreampop, indie rock legends Lilys bring some psych pop to Good King Wenceslas, Eddie Argos of Art Brut joins Glam Chops on their glitter-spangled Countdown to Christmas and indie starletPiney Gir adds some Phil Spector-grade retro charm to Every Day's A Holiday. Cabaret-chic The Real Tuesday Weld delivers charmingly dark holiday musings in his Song of December, Skiffle and the Piffles crack out the washboard percussion on their charming tale of holiday breakups, and UK-folk favorites Trevor Moss and Hannah-Lou will bring a tear to your eye with their rendition of In The Bleak Midwinter. In addition, the rockabilly noir stylings of Dennis Hopper Choppers adds a southwestern spin to God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen, rising UK indie rockers Mi Mye offer up the fuzzed minimal rock of Don't Freak Out On Me and former Lucksmiths member Mark Monnone brings a little Australian fun and levity to Everywhere at Once. The holidays only come around once a year, so let Highline's Festivus get you indie rocking around the Christmas tree!

For fans of:Beach House, Tame Impala, Art Brut, The Waitresses, The Lucksmiths
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.