Jon Fuller

Skipping Away from Dissonance

Skipping Away from Dissonance by Jon Fuller
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Ben Folds, Tori Amos, Kate Bush
Tip the Artist $5 Suggested Tip
  1. Gathering Tide
  2. Time Machine
  3. Little Green Monster
  4. Love Snuck In
  5. Ghost in the Mirror
  6. Neon Billboards in the Sky
  7. Bitter End
  8. Uncle Sam's Grave
  9. Better Brain
  11. More Joy

Recorded between January and May 2013, Skipping Away from Dissonance is Jon Fuller's first full-length album. Produced by Chris Connors (Tumbling Bones, Futurelove Apocalypse, Double King) and Jon, the album's 11 tracks are a balance between acoustic and electric -- on the track Time Machine, every electric guitar sound is actually performed by a distorted harpsichord -- that see Fuller tackling topics as diverse as love, patriotism and the place of technology in today's world with a clear voice and a wry sense of humor.

released 14 June 2013


All vocals and instruments by Jon Fuller and Christopher Connors except:

Emily Bookwalter: viola on More Joy

Ally Jenkins: violin on More Joy

Rachel Seiden: oboe on More Joy

David Wojciechowski: cello on Love Snuck In and More Joy

All songs by Jon Fuller

Produced by Christopher Connors and Jon Fuller

Mixed by Christopher Connors

Recorded in Chris's basement

Piano recorded at Beethoven Pianos, New York, NY

Mastered by Mark Dann, New York, NY

Photography by Liz Biro

Graphic design by Jon Fuller

For fans of:Ben Folds, Tori Amos, Kate Bush
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.