Josh Ritter

Live @ KCD Theater, Louisville, KY 2011-03-19

Live @ KCD Theater, Louisville, KY 2011-03-19 by Josh Ritter
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:John Prine, Ryan Adams, The Civil Wars, Gillian Welch, Tallest Man On Earth
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Wildfires (Live).mp3
  2. 02 Bright Smile (Live).mp3
  3. 03 The Curse (Live).mp3
  4. 04 Me & Jiggs (Live).mp3
  5. 05 Wolves (Live).mp3
  6. 06 Southern Pacifica (Live).mp3
  7. 07 Rattling Locks (Live).mp3
  8. 08 Sarah (Live).mp3
  9. 09 You Don't Make It Easy Babe (Live).mp3
  10. 10 Long Shadows (Live).mp3
  11. 11 Lark (Live).mp3
  12. 12 Folk Bloodbath (Live).mp3
  13. 13 Good Man (Live).mp3
  14. 14 In The Dark (Live) (Unplugged).mp3
  15. 15 Harrisburg (Live).mp3
  16. 16 Another New World (Live).mp3
  17. 17 Stuck To You (Live).mp3
  18. 18 Kathleen (Live).mp3
  19. 19 Change Of Time (Live).mp3
  20. 20 Mexican Home (John Prine cover) (Live).mp3
  21. 21 Snow Is Gone (Live).mp3
Thank you to everyone who downloaded Josh's 8-song sampler. As thanks for your support we'd like to give you this live, recording of Josh performing at the KCD Theater in Louisville, KY in March of 2011. Clocking in at an hour and a half, the set includes solo acoustic versions of fan favorites spanning Josh's entire catalog, a cover of John Prine's "Mexican Home", & a previously unreleased song "Sarah". Josh will be on tour in November, dates and details can be found on his site Josh Ritter is from Moscow, Idaho. The son of two neuroscientists, he was on his way to follow in their footsteps when he discovered Johnny Cash and Bob Dylan's "Girl from the North Country" in high school. He has since released five studio albums and has been recently named one of the 100 greatest living songwriters by Paste Magazine, alongside Dylan, Springsteen, and Neil Young. Joan Baez has covered one of his songs; and Stephen King named one of Ritter's albums the best of recent years.
For fans of:John Prine, Ryan Adams, The Civil Wars, Gillian Welch, Tallest Man On Earth
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.