Mark O'Neill

The Renegade Spy

The Renegade Spy by Mark O'Neill
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $6 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 1.7MB
MOBI 2.6MB
Epub 0.4MB
fiction Fiction, Suspense
For readers of:Mark Dawson, Daniel Silva, Robert Ludlum, Steve Berry
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length117 pages
ISBN9781386081340
PublisherObsessed With Books
Publication DateAugust 2017
LanguageEnglish
About the Book

A Deadly Assassin Is After The German Chancellor - But The Assassin Is In Even More Danger Than He Realises.

A page-turning debut novella in the tradition of Daniel Silva, Mark Dawson, and Robert Ludlum, The Renegade Spy is the story of a deadly and maverick female German Intelligence agent, tasked with saving the life of the German Chancellor from a ruthless assassin.

The German chancellor, Claudia Meyer, is riding a wave of popularity at home. But she also has her enemies, and one of them has hired an assassin - nicknamed "The Scorpion" - for twenty million Euros to kill her.Little does the chancellor know that the Scorpion is relentless. He is ruthless, and he is extremely good at his job. The government has no clue what the Scorpion looks like and how he will strike. Not even her bodyguards are a guarantee of safety. All they know is that the Scorpion leaves a trail of dead bodies in his wake. Captain Sophie Decker of German Intelligence rapidly becomes Meyer’s only chance of ultimate survival, along with her colleague, Lieutenant Wolfgang Schmitz.Decker and Schmitz are given an order – stop the Scorpion by any means necessary – before the Scorpion gets to the chancellor.

About the Author

Who is Mark O’Neill? Well, I’m a 40-something Scotsman, now living in Würzburg, Germany. I’m married, and also part-owner to a crazy dog called Schlumpf, who’s charging 20% to be my literary agent and book doctor. He campaigned heavily for major characters to be dogs and was disappointed when I didn’t take up the suggestion.

I’m a former technology journalist, with past experience working for newspapers and magazines. In a previous life, I was a Jack-of-all-trades, including being a government civil servant, working in hotels, and travelling around Europe. I also spent a couple of years working as a civilian employee on a US Army base here in Würzburg.

I have epilepsy and clinical depression, and I try to promote awareness of the conditions whenever I can. Not many people are sufficiently educated on these medical conditions and this needs to change.

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.