Sam J. Charlton


Deep-Spire by Sam J. Charlton
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $1 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 0.9MB
Epub 1MB
fiction Fantasy, Romance
For readers of:Epic Fantasy, J.R.R Tolkien, Terry Brooks, George R.R Martin, Mark Lawrence
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length143 pages
Publication DateFebruary 20 2017
About the Book

DEEP-SPIRE is a prequel novella to the Palâdnith Chronicles Epic Fantasy series - a tale of duty, choice and self-discovery.

Belythna Arran is a sorceress. She is one of the Sentorân, an order charged with the protection of Palâdnith - a land that has seen too much blood-shed in its history. She pledged, at the age of thirteen, to dedicate her life to the Sentorân - but as the years pass she begins to realise that the walls of Deep-Spire, the order's stronghold, have become a prison.Once, powerful and respected, the order has fallen into stagnation. The rulers of Palâdnith no longer seek their council, and the people view the sorcerers with distrust.

However, the greatest threat to the Sentorân, and everything they stand for, comes from within.Riadamor, an ambitious young sorceress, rebels against the order. Her act is a catalyst for a series of events that bring the Sentorân to the edge of doom.Belythna, who entered the order at the same time as Riadamor, struggles to come to terms with a changing world, and her place in it.

As Deep-Spire edges towards war, she must decide who she really is, and where her loyalties lie.

About the Author

Sam J. Charlton is an author of epic fantasy adventures. Her novels are character-driven, coming of age stories that take place in richly drawn fantasy worlds. Fast-paced, and full of epic adventure and memorable characters, her books are for anyone who loves traditional epic fantasy.

Sam lives in New Zealand's South Island, where she works as a freelance copy writer.Two of Sam's novels: Journey of Shadows, and The Children of Isador, were shortlisted for the Sir Julius Vogel Awards, as was her LOTR fan fiction novel, The Witch of Angmar.


The Palâdnith Chronicles: Deep-Spire (Prequel novella)

Journey of Shadows (Book 1)The Citadel of Lies (Book 2)

The Well of Secrets (Book 3)

The Children of Isador

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.