S.S. Segran

Aegis Chronicles Vol 1: Gwen Mboya

Aegis Chronicles Vol 1: Gwen Mboya by S.S. Segran
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $1 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 0.8MB
Epub 0.3MB
fiction Fantasy, Suspense
For readers of:James Dashner, Suzanne Collins, Rick Riordan, C.S.Lewis, Clive Cussler
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Publication DateFeb 25, 2018
About the Book

Aegis Chronicles are short stories featuring characters from the bestselling Aegis League Series.

A baffling pattern of missing teenagers.

A complicated relationship.

A darkness descending on humanity's horizon.

The League of Sentries work to keep the torch of goodness burning in the world. They serve as the eyes and ears, and often the hands, of the Elders of Dema-Ki, descendants of a long-lost civilization.

Gwen Mboya feels like her life is on a triple-loop roller coaster clinging to its rails.

Teenagers from across the country have been mysteriously disappearing. Many come from the streets; others from regular homes. All brilliant. All vanished without a trace.

Then there’s Marshall, a fifth-generation Sentry like her. A heart of gold, a loyal friend and defender of the light, but the rugged ex-Marine seems blind to her feelings for him. Will he ever see through her bold facade?

Sentries around the world have sensed a growing disturbance in the fabric of life. What does it mean? Is the time for the prophecy at hand? Is the arrival of the Chosen Ones imminent?

As she navigates this maze, Gwen must overcome her own self-doubts to unravel the enigma of the missing kids. What sacrifices lay before her as the dark forces gather?

Worlds Collide. Heroes Arise.

The Chronicles are short stories based on the Bestselling Aegis League Series.

These are the five books in the Aegis League Series:

  • Book 1: Aegis Rising (available now)
  • Book 2: Aegis Incursion (available now)
  • Book 3: Aegis Evolution (available for pre-order now)
  • Book 4: Aegis Desolation (available May 2018)
  • Book 5: Aegis Reckoning (available Nov. 2018)

Join a rapidly growing fan base at www.aegisnovel.com/insider and access Insider-only material including free short-stories, giveaways and advance reader opportunities.

What readers are saying about the books in the Aegis League Series:

  • "An amazing novel from an author to watch! I thoroughly enjoyed it, and plan to read everything else I can find by S.S. Segran. I plan to suggest that my local library purchase these books. They deserve to be widely read and enjoyed.”~ A.J. Norton ~
  • "I just finished reading Aegis Rising for the second time and liked it just as much if not more than the first.” ~Voracious Reader~
  • “Very lovable character. Unpredictable, smart, fun, entertaining. The story drew me in right away." ~ Amazon Reviewer
  • “Wow! An absolutely stunning and intense adventure! I believe this series is some of the best books I have ever read!” ~ Maia Silverdagger~
  • “Aegis Rising by S.S. Segran is laudable for many reasons; the originality of the story line, depth of characters and the general flair for the written word...” ~ Heather G. ~
  • “I have read all of the Percy Jackson, Hunger Games and Divergent series and this series is as good if not better than all of them.” ~ Charlotte Sepulvado ~
About the Author

Amazon Bestselling author S.S. Segran is a lover of books, dogs and all the popcorn she can stuff her face with. Her genre-defying Aegis League Series traverses the exciting worlds of action/adventure, sci-fi, thriller and speculative fiction in the YA universe. Even as she delves into her creative endeavors, she intends to support youths in developing countries realize their potential through her non-profit organization, AegisLeague.Org

When not devouring a novel or writing one, Segran can be found drawing on paper and tablet, or tumbling into a black hole of comic books and video games. She’s an ardent fan of horseback riding and parkour, and having enjoyed jumping out of a perfectly fine plane at fifteen thousand feet — perhaps skydiving.Subscribe to her Aegis Insider reading group and receive a 10-Volume short story package and other exclusive material plus opportunities to be Advance Readers for upcoming books by the author. Join here www.aegisnovel/insider

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.