Death Vomit

The Prophecy

The Prophecy by Death Vomit
Share Tweet Submit Pin
MetalDeath Metal
For fans of:Slayer, Cannibal Corpse, Suffocation, Malevolent Creation
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Anthem To Hate
  2. At Your Dying Faith
  3. Beyond The Black
  4. Flesh And Blood(Pietism Omission)
  5. Hatred Creation
  6. Regorging The Delimated
  7. Summon Infernal Spirit
  8. Criminally Insane(Slayer)
  9. Senseless Revenge

DEATH VOMITDEATH VOMIT, composing of Sofyan Hadi (vocals/lead guitar), Roy Agus (drums), and Oki Haribowo (bass) have existed as a prevailing force within the Indonesian metal scene for quite some time, and since their formation in 1995 they have well and truly made a hefty mark on the Indonesian death metal scene. From the beginning, DEATH VOMIT have proved to be moguls of all that is macabre and have devoted themselves to many a bloodcurdling, annihilating live performance across Indonesia. With their brutal, unyielding assault on the tour circuit, DEATH VOMIT leave nothing to the imagination. Apart from their ferocious approach to live performance, DEATH VOMIT have also succeeded in releasing two diabolically spine-chilling albums. Their first album, 'Eternally Deprecated', was released in November 1999 under their own independent label Demented Mind Records, selling over 1000 copies of the album – a considerable achievement for any small underground Indonesian metal music label at this time. 'Eternal Deprecated' was later re-released under the larger record label Extreme Souls Production, which saw an explosion of album sales and sealed DEATH VOMIT's fate as the most brutally dominating death metal band to ever grace the isles of Indonesia. On April 15th 2000, the band suffered a massive set back and time of deep sorrow when lead singer Agung passed away. In light of the turmoil and tribulations that now lay ahead, DEATH VOMIT remained true to themselves, and guitarist Sofyan Hadi stepped up to the plate, taking on the role of guitarist and vocalist. For DEATH VOMIT, the tragic, untimely death of Agung was the point of no return, and the band came back fighting with fists of fury, devouring all seeds of doubt with the release of their second album 'The Prophecy' (2006). Despite the considerable time lapse between albums and the turbulent times endured, DEATH VOMIT held firm and remained loyal to their style, displaying nothing but (un)virtuous, arrant death metal. Both 'Eternally Deprecated' and 'The Prophecy' are demonstrative of DEATH VOMIT's sheer musical ferocity and cutthroat savagery, as well as their unfaulting commitment to the grinding, formidable intensity that is death metal. At the top of their achievements, and a homage to their overwhelmingly fiendish and pulverizing on-stage effulgence, DEATH VOMIT can lay claim to being the first Indonesian metal band to release a live DVD. In June 2008 DEATH VOMIT executed a slaughtering, hatchet job of a performance that was captured on film and release as the DVD entitled 'Flames of Hate', and has been labeled as one of the best live performances in Indonesia to be captured on DVD. The ruthless carnage that is captured on 'Flames of Hate' is reflective of the same rancor that is consistently delivered by DEATH VOMIT both on stage and in the studio. When pondering the Indonesian death metal scene, DEATH VOMIT, as a band that has indubitably forged themselves as one of the most intense death metal bands in their country, cannot be bypassed. DEATH VOMIT are infallible devotees to the merciless and insubordinate barbarity that is death metal. And just when you thought your brain had been pulverized beyond functionality, then along comes the onslaught of DEATH VOMIT's much anticipated up-coming album, promising to be just as, if not more, savage and tyrannical as ever. The album is due for worldwide release to coincide with their Australian and national tour under Xenophobic Records. and please visit us at

MetalDeath Metal
For fans of:Slayer, Cannibal Corpse, Suffocation, Malevolent Creation
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.