Felipe Vieira


Candango by Felipe Vieira
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Yellowjackets, Incognito, Maxwell
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Seguindo.mp3
  2. 02 Frases do Azul.mp3
  3. 03 Ciclovias.mp3
  4. 04 Salsalada.mp3
  5. 05 Torre de TV.mp3
  6. 06 Esplanada.mp3
  7. 07 Qualche Volta.mp3
  8. 08 Firmly, but gently.mp3
  9. 09 No esquema.mp3
  10. 10 Setor de Clubes Sul.mp3
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
After many years producing, arranging, teaching and performing, Felipe Vieira finally releases an album under his own name. The record goes by the name Candango, and talks about Brasilia, his hometown. He composed and arranged all tracks, except for some tracks where he co-writes with other composers from the city, such as Rudhra Gallina, Fábio Mendes, Ismael Fonte e Pedrinhu Junqueira. The album has a robust instrumentation, including drums, percussion, keyboards, guitar, brass, flute and harmonica. Felipe Vieira solos all tracks on his saxophone, and plays all keyboards as well. Arrangements make you travel through a sophisticated view of the Brazilian music, R & B and Soul where you can hear the influences of Yellowjackets, Black Rio, Maxwell, Incognito and Quincy Jones.
1. Seguindo 2. Frases do Azul 3. Ciclovias (Felipe Vieira e Fábio Mendes) 4. Salsalada (Felipe Vieira e Pedrinhu Junqueira) 5. Torre de TV (Felipe Vieira e Rudhrá Gallina) 6. Esplanada 7. Qualque volta 8. Firmly, but gently 9. No esquema (Felipe Vieira e Ismael Fonte) 10. Setor de Clubes Sul (Felipe Vieira e Rudhrá Gallina) * All songs composed by Felipe Vieira, except where indicated. Felipe Vieira – tenor sax, keyboards, vocals Pablo Fagundes – harmonica Ana Iaci - vocals Sérgio Morais – flute, base flute Westonny Rodrigues – trumpet, flugel horn Ademir Junior – alto sax Adil Silva - trombone Rodrigo Bezerra – electric guitar Oswaldo Amorim - bass Thiago Cunha – drums Leander Motta – drums (tracks 1,2,4,5) e percussion Recording and mixing: Valério Xavier @ Feedback Studio Masterização: James Castro @ Feedback Studio Art: Pedro Sangeon Photography: João Vasconcellos Image consultant: Márcia Rocha Produced and arranged by Felipe Vieira
For fans of:Yellowjackets, Incognito, Maxwell
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.