G.T. Moore

Reggae Blue

Reggae Blue by G.T. Moore
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Lee 'Scracth' Perry, Midnite, Zap Pow
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. A Girl's Best Friend
  2. I Wouldn't Mind
  3. C'est La Vie
  4. Vagabond King
  5. Running Down The Road
  6. People (Who Kill People)
  7. Otis Blue
  8. Let's Breathe
  9. Foreign Women
  10. Reggae Reggae

Second album by G.T. Moore And The Reggae Guitars. The lineup included Tom Whyte, Martin Hayward, Malcolm Mortimer, Tony Hannaford, Tom Robinson and Tim Jones. But there were several variations of their band with guest musicians like John 'Rabbit' Bundrick (The Who), Steve Holly (Paul Mcartney & The Wings) and Tony Braunagle. At some point they had two drummers, congas and a three-piece brass section. They started of on the Pub Rock circuit but grew fastly to eventially play gigs all over the country and in Europe. Signing the 'Charisma' label to bring out 2 albums: 'G.T. Moore & The Reggae Guitars' (1974) and 'Reggae Blue' (1975). Attracting both white and black fans touring with Jimmy Cliff, Betty Wright, Thin Lizzy and Dr Feelgood. An American launch was set up and a mix of live and studio material was released in America but shortly after, in 1977, the band split up. A third studio album was recorded but never got released. The unreleased songs are planned to be released along with other unreleased live recordings of The Reggae Guitars. Later in 1979, Brazilian musician Arto Moreiro did a cover of 'Move It On Up' a song taken from his first reggae album. In 1985 he covered this again featuring Flora Pumin.

For fans of:Lee 'Scracth' Perry, Midnite, Zap Pow
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.