Ruth Koleva


R U T H by Ruth Koleva
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Solange, The Internet, Jordan Rakei
Tip the Artist $8 Suggested Tip
  1. What Am I Supposed To?
  2. Freak and Fly
  3. Turn This Around
  4. Falling Back
  5. Dissonant
  6. Clarity
  7. Better
  8. Gone (ft Stamina MC)
  9. Dizzy Love Affair
  10. Sista Said No
  11. 4 Am

“Amazing album!” Mark Ronson

"Love Your Voice. Can’t wait to hear your new album!” Andreya Triana“Having your band open for us, was like having the biggest headliner. You guys rock” Frank McComb

“Koleva tone is so smooth. You can feel the intimacy and you want to listen more!” Richard Bona

Ruth Koleva has certainly upped her game on this album, assuming full control of her career and enlisting a diverse array of talent: keyboardist and composer Vincent Helbers (Seravince, Flowriders), an alchemist in the studio, drummer Richard Spaven (Jose James, Guru, Flying Lotus), co-writers Colonel Red, Rachel Row and Diggs Duke, Stamina MC and vocalist Sharlene Hector among others. Recorded at breakneck speed, working around the busy schedules of those involved, this fluid album is going to charm a lot listeners. It's also an important mark in the evolution of Ruth Koleva. The moment when a national treasure becomes a successful international artist.

“[R U T H] is already threatening to take a position on my Top 10 albums of 2014 list and it's only February” – Duane Powell

“Lovin’ This! Not what I was expecting. Interesting and different” – Mario Chrisostomou BFBS Radio

For fans of:Solange, The Internet, Jordan Rakei
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.