Tim Jenks

Realms Of Glory

Realms Of Glory by Tim Jenks
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Rory Gallagher, Eric Clapton, Gary Moore, ZZ Top, Thin Lizzy
Tip the Artist $3 Suggested Tip
  1. In the Bleak Midwinter
  2. O Come O Come Emanuel
  3. The First Time
  4. Blazing
  5. One Star Shining
  6. Sing Glory Glory
  7. Ding Dong Merrily on High
  8. While Shepherds Watch
  9. O Come All Ye Faithful
  10. Angels from the Realms of Glory
  11. Bonus Track: Have You Heard
Tip the Artist $3 Suggested Tip

Wolverhampton veteran guitarist Tim Jenks has been delivering his brand of bluesy rock music for almost half a century now, and that does mean that he really has the hang of it. His ease with the genre really shows in this collection of five original and six "classic" Christmas tracks. Joined by Dan Clark on Bass and ex-Climax Blues Band drummer George Newsome on drums Tim delivered first delivered up this seasonal treat in time for Christmas 2011.

The opening instrumental, "In The Bleak Midwinter", with its lead line picked out over a swirling synth backing, leads straight into rousing "O Come O Come Emmanuel". There then follows four original songs covering a variety of styles - including some Dire Straits and Led Zeppelin - before heading back into classic territory with an almost rock and roll "Ding Dong Merrily On High". The album closed with three straight rock versions of "While Shepherds Watched", "O Come All Ye Faithful" and "Angels From The Realms Of Glory". Tim's vocals are confident, as is his songwriting on the original numbers, and the production is crisp and organic. It sounds like it was great fun to make and is definitely fun to listen to and makes a wonderful alternative to the traditional choir renditions of these carols.

December concerts in Churches and Pub venues over the past three years have made this album a favorite among fans of the Tim Jenks Band. Last year Tim released a seasonal single - Have you Heard. This is included on this digital version of the album as an early Christmas gift to you!


Tim Jenks - vocals and lead

Dan Clark - Bass

George Newsome - Drums (Nic Burrow on drums for the First Time)

Chris Smith - keyboards

For fans of:Rory Gallagher, Eric Clapton, Gary Moore, ZZ Top, Thin Lizzy
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.